GOSHEN (Davis)

GOSHEN (Davis)

Composer: Marchel Davis (cir. 1848)
Published in 14 hymnals

Printable scores: PDF, MusicXML
Audio files: MIDI

Composer: Marchel Davis

(no biographical information available about Marchel Davis.) Go to person page >

Tune Information

Composer: Marchel Davis (cir. 1848)
Meter: D
Incipit: 11765 35321 21176 53
Key: B♭ Major


Savior, blessed Savior, Listen while we sing

Savior, blessed Savior,
Listen while we sing;
Hearts and voices raising
Praises to our King.
All we have we offer,
All we hope to be,
Body, soul, and spirit,
All we yield to Thee.

Go to text page...

Jesus, I will trust thee, Trust thee with my soul

Jesus is our Shepherd, wiping every tear


The Cyber Hymnal #3168
Text: I Was Made a Christian
  • Adobe Acrobat image (PDF)
  • Noteworthy Composer score (NWC)
  • XML score (XML)